NSW Waratahs Women's squad unveiled for 2023 campaign

The NSW Waratahs have announced their squad for the upcoming 2023 Buildcorp Super W competition.The Waratahs’ side is stacked with returning test stars and exciting up-and-coming talent.Headlining the Waratahs squad are Wallaroos young stars Piper Duck, Adiana Talakai, Georgina Friedrichs, Bridie O’Gorman, and veteran Iliseva Batibasaga.The front row features four Wallaroos with Emily Robinson, Adiana Talakai, Bridie O’Gorman, and Eva Karpani returning for the 2023 campaign.Atasi Lafai and Sera Naiqama headline the lock stocks, with the latter set to miss the opening rounds of the tournament due to her commitments playing for Matatu in Super Rugby Aupiki.Leilani Nathan looks set to be a breakout star in the back row for the team, after impressing with some brutal defence in the Waratahs’ win over the Reds in the Santos Festival of Rugby,while Grace Hamilton, NSW's current most capped player (23 caps), will add plenty of class after returning from a stint in Montpellier.The NSW Rugby development pathway has continued to provide the side with plenty of talent with the inclusion of outside-back debutants Caitlyn Halse, Jacinta Windsor, and Desiree Miller. 2022 Waratah’s Women player of the year Georgina Friedrichs looks to build on her stellar season last year, whilst Tatum Bird returns for her second year in the sky blue after winning the 2022 Rookie of the year. Campbell Aitken’s side is aiming to go one better this year and win back their Builcorp Super W crown, after falling narrowly short last year against a tough Fijiana Drua team. The Waratahs Women begin their 2023 Super W campaign against the Western Force on Friday 24 March at Allianz Stadium. 2023 NSW Waratah Women squadAdiana Talakai, Brianna Hoy, Bridie O’Gorman, Brittany Merlo, Emily Robinson, Eva Karpani, Georgia Chapple, Katalina Amosa: Ana-Lise Sio, Atasi Lafai, Rosie Ebbage, Sera Naiqama Piper Duck, Bronte Wilson, Fi Jones, Grace Hamilton, Loretta Mailangi, Leilani Nathan Brooke McKinnon, Claudia Meltzer, Iliseva Batibasaga, Layne Morgan, Tatum Bird Ella Ryan, Georgina Friedrichs, Jade Sheridan, Katrina Barker: Caitlyn Halse, Desiree Miller, Jacinta Windsor, Margot Vella, Maya StewartWaratahs W Coaching Staff:Head Coach: Campbell AitkenForwards Coach: Sam NeedsDefence Coach: Shaun McCreedyClick Here: Marco Verratti Jersey Sale

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *